About Me

pool-thailand-city

Hey there! My name is Sarah and I am an avid reader, traveler, and dog lover. I was born and raised about five minutes outside of Detroit, Michigan and moved to Cincinnati, Ohio following my college graduation.

Traveling has always been an important part of my life thanks to my dad who brought my family on numerous trips around North, Central, and South America. I started traveling by myself and with other people once I got to college. The coolest place that I have ever been to was Thailand, hands down! I went with my family in 2014 and I’m dying to go back.

In college I studied Media and Sport Management. Every summer throughout my college career was spent in a different state working with almost every level of baseball team. I worked my way up to the MLB and interned with the Cincinnati Reds for their 2015 and 2017 season.

I’ve been working with baseball for the majority of my college career, but I have recently learned that I truly excel in marketing and media positions. Not only have I found my strengths here, but I found a way to pursue a media career while having the freedom to travel. My freelance work has slowly but surely become my main source of income.

My boyfriend, Mitko, was born in Bulgaria and most of his family still ives there. In May of 2017, we set out to spend 4 months living in a seaside town called Varna, Bulgaria. This was easy for us to do because we are both working online. It’s only the start of our digital nomad adventures, and I am looking forward to the new opportunities ahead!

Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or comments you may have. I am eager to share my thoughts and advice to anyone–regardless of how well we know each other. Even if we’ve never talked before, please don’t hesitate to contact me!